Fricken’ Laker Tickets Maaaan.

Used to watch a lot of basketball games when Michael Jordan was kicking *** playing for the Chicago Bulls, then he retired and he started showing up in really awkward Hanes commercials. I ain’t mad ya Jordan, you’re still an inspiration. Sorry about the divorce too, but when you say stuff like, “the game is my wife. It demands loyalty and responsibility, and it gives me back fulfillment and peace,” you’ll have problems. Maybe you should’ve used that philosophy with your real wife? Hopefully you will with your new one…besides the point, his work ethic, his passion for what he did was and still is inspiring.

“I’ve missed more than 9000 shots in my career. I’ve lost almost 300 games. 26 times, I’ve been trusted to take the game winning shot and missed. I’ve failed over and over and over again in my life. And that is why I succeed.”

“Some people want it to happen, some wish it would happen, others make it happen.”

No, he wasn’t my idol or anything, but as far as public figures, he definitely makes my top 10.

Aaaaaanyway, its been over two years since I’ve been to a game, and my British boyfriend has never been to one…now we have his and hers Los Angeles Laker jerseys and are seated where we may or may not get hit by the ball. What a TREAT, its gonna be special, especially if he gets landed on by a player or something.

That's the spirit.

Though I have mixed feelings about Kobe Bryant, I’m hoping he’ll be a team player at least during our game…p.s. I wouldn’t use him when playing NBA live or anything JUST saaaaayiing. I WILL be rooting for Gasol, Bynum, Fisher, and Barnes. But if Kobe does something stupid, you bet I’ll be the first one to chuck a couple M&Ms and peanuts over his way. Woooo, Lakers!

Win or not, being at a live basketball game is a fun must do when you get the chance, especially in Los Angeles, Downtown Los Angeles at that. That part of town has been a work in progress for ages, but only in recent years have I been able to SEE those major changes.

At least now I can mark off (x) take British bf to a bball game off the list for the year. Gotta take him to a Dodger game too, wait a minute, I don’t think I’ve ever been to one either! I know I know, when its in your backyard, you just take it for granted…but listen, when people are getting beat down into a coma whilst watching a baseball game…YEAH, exactly.

Soooo, maybe I’ll blog from the game during half time…keep your peepers peeled for us, gonna figure out a way to embarrass the bf on the kissy cam. I know, I’m terrible, though I am very grateful for being the FIRST one to BE THERE TO EXPERIENCE this with him! *Thank you! 😉

Til then, Happy Thursday, let’s go LA-KERS.

xo,

Rodene

Leave a Reply

